zeroth Image goes here! First Image goes here! Second Image goes here! Third Image goes here! Forth Image goes here! 5th Image goes here! 6th Image goes here! 7th Image goes here! 8th Image goes here! 9th Image goes here! Last Image goes here!


UBSCR's most valuable asset is its Members, there are currently around 20 resident members, and hundreds of non-resident members. There is a non-resident President in charge of the society, and a resident Master in charge of the ringing. In the same vein there is a non-resident General Secretary charged with organising all members and a resident Secretary who only has to keep the resident members organised.

Below are the current UBSCR committee. To contact anyone, hover over their pictures for an email address.

President - Dave Threlfall
Profile Picture
Dave is a 'Non-Resident' and currently holds the position of President of the Ringing Society. The President is elected at the SGM and has a 3 year term in office.
Master - Ellie Talbot
Profile Picture
Ellie is the current master and a fourth year medical student after learning to ring in her first year she's become a compentent ringer and valued member of the society
General Secretary - Thomas Pelham
Profile Picture
Thomas Pelham took up the title of general secretary this year and has been tasked with organising the annual dinner and editing the society's newsletter.
Secretary - Jed Roughley
Profile Picture
Jed is a final year student, and the current secretary. Taking minutes and being ELlie's right hand man in the society
Treasurer - Beth Kent
Profile Picture
It's hoped that the three years Beth has spent studying maths will help her balance the books.
Steeple Keeper - Rebecca Meyer
Profile Picture
Rebecca becomes steeple keeper this year. She is charge of keeping St. Matthew's in good nick.
Social Sec - Matty J
Profile Picture
Matt is the excitable, wild and wacky social secretary, planning events and getting everyone involved
Social Sec - Sebastian Small
Profile Picture
Seb is the anchor keeping Matt grounded, helping to oraginse and keep everything going.
First Year Rep. - Julian Howes
The First year Rep is Julian, it's his job to purchase of Diaries at the end of the Autumn term and to bring articulate to the christmas dinner.
Fireman - Rebecca Meyer
Profile Picture
Rebecca is in charge of the handbells this year.
Webmaster - Jed Roughley
Profile Picture
Jed is the webmaster, having finaly getting acess to the site he's littered it with speeling mistakes. Let him no if you find anny.

The Two Esses and the Tee.

(Not sure about the Apostrophe)
Shark, Spoon and Twig; these are the Two Esses and the Tee. These are 'awarded' at each TGM (Termly General Meeting) based on the behaviour of members in the previous term.

They are awarded thusly:
Spoon - For stirring
Shark - For pursuing members of the opposite sex (though not necessarily), tirelessly
Twig - For being slow (in the mind)

The current holders are:
Spoon - Matthew Ramcharan
Shark - Martin Sabev
Twig - Jed Roughley