Contact details

Academic Quality and Policy Office

Second floor
Senate House
Tyndall Avenue
Bristol, BS8 1TH

Generic email addresses

Staff contact details

NamePosition Key areasInt. Tel.Email

Sophie Billings

Quality Assurance Officer

(CAD Team)

  • Programme and Unit approval 
  • Education Action Plan process
  • Annual Programme Review process
92 88281 s.billings@bristol.ac.uk

Elinor Davies 

Academic Quality Manager

(CAD Team)

  • Bristol Futures
  • Programme and Unit approval
33 17184 e.davies@bristol.ac.uk

Laura Genlloud 

(secondment cover for Catherine Lee) 

Quality Administrator

(CAD Team)

  • Unit & Programme Management System
  • Annual Programme Review process
  • Education Action Plan process

3317983

Robert Heron 

Senior Quality Support Officer

(QFP Team)

  • PGR examination process
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • Postgraduate award process
33 17539  robert.heron@bristol.ac.uk 

Rob Ireland

 

Executive Quality Administrator

(QFP Team)

  • PGR examination process
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • External examining process
92 89836 robert.ireland@bristol.ac.uk

Lori Johnston 

Quality Administrator 

(QFP Team)

  • External examining process
  • Bristol Teaching Awards
92 88041 lori.johnston@bristol.ac.uk

Sam Jones

 

Academic Quality Manager

(SEE Team)

  • Oversight of student voice (surveys, student rep system, All Bristol Forum)
  • Committee Adviser (SEC)
33 17214 sam.jones@bristol.ac.uk

Catherine Lee

Executive Quality Administrator 

(CAD Team)

  • Support for UQT development
  • Periodic Programme Review
  • Bristol Teaching Awards
92 88495 c.lee@bristol.ac.uk

Sara Moore 

 

Quality Support Officer 

(SEE Team)

  • Student voice (surveys, student rep system)
  • Bristol Teaching Awards
33 17602 sara.moore@bristol.ac.uk

Matti Punt

 

Quality Support Officer

(CAD Team)

  • Programme and Unit approval 
  • Education Action Plan process
  • Annual Programme Review process
33 11238 matthijs.punt@bristol.ac.uk

Jo Strong

Academic Quality Manager

(CAD Team)

  • SLSP
  • Unit & Programme Management System development
  • Consumer protection requirements
  • Periodic Programme Review
33 17008 j.strong@bristol.ac.uk

Ash Tierney

Research Associate

(Bristol Futures)

  •  Bristol Futures

33 16788

a.tierney@bristol.ac.uk

Chris Walker

Quality Assurance Officer

(QFP Team)

  • Committee Adviser (UGSC and AQSC)
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • Regulation and policy for research degree programmes
92 87469 christopher.walker@bristol.ac.uk

Mike White 

Academic Quality Manager

(QFP Team)

  • Oversight of the University's Quality Framework
  • Regulation and policy for taught programmes
  • Committee Adviser (UUSC)
33 17694 m.white@bristol.ac.uk

Karen Yates 

(maternity cover for Georgia Terry) 

Quality Assurance Officer

(QFP Team)

  • Educational Partnerships approval and renewal
  • External examining policy and regulation
  • Periodic Programme Review 
92 87468 karen.yates@bristol.ac.uk