Contact details

Academic Quality and Policy Office

Education Services, University of Bristol
1st floor, 31 Great George Street
Bristol, BS1 5QD

Generic email addresses

Staff contact details

NamePosition Key areasInt. Tel.Email

Dr Nienke Alberts 

Research Associate (Personal Tutoring)

SEE Team

  • Researching into the factors that affect students experience of personal tutoring at Bristol, UK and international institutions 
 83227 nienke.alberts@bristol.ac.uk

Sophie Billings

Quality Assurance Officer

(CAD Team)

  • Programme and Unit approval 
  • Education Action Plan process
  • Unit and Programme Management System
  • Professional, Statutory and Regulatory Bodies (PSRBs)
82907 s.billings@bristol.ac.uk

Helen Fone

Education Excellence Manager

(EdEx Team)

  • Teaching Excellence & Student Outcomes Framework (TEF)

82867

helen.fone@bristol.ac.uk

Kerry Funnell

(maternity cover)

 

Quality Administrator 

(QFP Team)

  • External examining process 
82983 kerry.funnell@bristol.ac.uk

Laura Rowley 

Quality Administrator

(CAD Team)

  • Unit & Programme Management System
  • Annual Programme Review process
  • Education Action Plan process

82919

Robert Heron 

Senior Quality Support Officer

(QFP Team)

  • PGR examination process
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • Postgraduate award process
82923  robert.heron@bristol.ac.uk 

Rob Ireland

 

Executive Quality Administrator

(QFP Team)

  • PGR examination process
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • External examining process
82902 robert.ireland@bristol.ac.uk

Lori Johnston 

(on maternity leave)

Quality Administrator 

(QFP Team)

  • External examining process
  • Bristol Teaching Awards
   

Sam Jones

 

Academic Quality Manager

(SEE Team)

  • Oversight of student voice (surveys, student rep system, All Bristol Forum)
  • Committee Adviser (SEC)
82921 sam.jones@bristol.ac.uk

Catherine Lee

Executive Quality Administrator 

(CAD Team)

  • Support for UQT development
  • Periodic Programme Review
  • Bristol Teaching Awards
82909 c.lee@bristol.ac.uk

Sophie Patrick 

Education Excellence Coordinator

(EdEx Team)

  • Teaching Excellence & Student Outcomes Framework (TEF) 
83338  sophie.patrick@bristol.ac.uk

Matti Punt

 

Quality Support Officer

(CAD Team)

  • Programme and Unit approval 
  • Education Action Plan process
  • Annual Programme Review process
82908 matthijs.punt@bristol.ac.uk

Jo Strong

Academic Quality Manager

(CAD Team)

  • SLSP
  • Unit & Programme Management System development
  • Consumer protection requirements
  • Periodic Programme Review
82905 j.strong@bristol.ac.uk
Georgia Terry

 

Quality Assurance Officer

(QFP Team)

  • Educational Partnerships approval and renewal
  • External examining policy and regulation
  • Periodic Programme Review 
83014 georgia.terry@bristol.ac.uk

Ash Tierney

Research Associate

(Bristol Futures)

  •  Bristol Futures

82920

a.tierney@bristol.ac.uk

Pauline Wade

Business Improvement Officer

(CAD Team)

  • SLSP
  • Unit & Programme Management System
40328 pauline.wade@bristol.ac.uk

Chris Walker

Quality Assurance Officer

(QFP Team)

  • Committee Adviser (UGSC and AQSC)
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • Regulation and policy for research degree programmes
82904 christopher.walker@bristol.ac.uk

Mike White 

Academic Quality Manager

(QFP Team)

  • Oversight of the University's Quality Framework
  • Regulation and policy for taught programmes
  • Committee Adviser (UUSC)
82896 m.white@bristol.ac.uk