Contact details

Academic Quality and Policy Office

Education Services, University of Bristol
1st floor, 31 Great George Street
Bristol, BS1 5QD

Generic email addresses

Staff contact details

NamePosition Key areasInt. Tel.Email

Dr Nienke Alberts 

Research Associate (Personal Tutoring)

  • Researching into the factors that affect students experience of personal tutoring at Bristol, UK and international institutions 
83227 nienke.alberts@bristol.ac.uk

Matthew Bailey

Quality Support Officer 

  • Student surveys - NSS, YBS, Survey Approval Panel
  • Student representation
  • Unit evaluation
 84709  matthew.bailey@bristol.ac.uk

Melissa Bevan

Quality Support Officer

  • Academic support and personal tutoring & Senior Tutor Network
  • School Education Director Network
  • Attendance & Engagement Monitoring  
82321 melissa.bevan@bristol.ac.uk

Sophie Billings

Academic Quality Manager

  • Programme and Unit approval 
  • Education Action Plan process
  • Unit and Programme Management System
  • Professional, Statutory and Regulatory Bodies (PSRBs)
82907 s.billings@bristol.ac.uk

Helen Fone

Education Excellence Manager

  • Teaching Excellence & Student Outcomes Framework (TEF)

82867

helen.fone@bristol.ac.uk

Kerry Funnell

(maternity cover)

 

Quality Administrator 

  • External examining process 
82983 kerry.funnell@bristol.ac.uk

Barbara Furnival

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Committee Advisor to the University Learning and Teaching Committee
  • AQPO reviewer on UQT reviews
  • Coordinator of Periodic Programme Reviews
84698 barbara.furnival@bristol.ac.uk

Robert Heron 

Senior Quality Support Officer

  • PGR examination process
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • Postgraduate award process
82923  robert.heron@bristol.ac.uk 

Rob Ireland

 

Executive Quality Administrator

  • PGR examination process
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • External examining process
82902 robert.ireland@bristol.ac.uk

Lori Johnston

Executive Quality Administrator 

  • External examining process
   

 

Sam Jones

 

 

Academic Quality Manager

  • Student voice (surveys, academic student rep system)
  • Committee Adviser (SEC)
  • Academic support and personal tutoring
  • Unit evaluation
  • Student attendance and engagement
82921 sam.jones@bristol.ac.uk

Catherine Lee

Quality Support Officer  

  • Support for UQT 
  • Periodic Programme Revalidation
  • Unit & Programme Management System
82909 c.lee@bristol.ac.uk

Sophie Patrick 

Education Excellence Coordinator

  • Teaching Excellence & Student Outcomes Framework (TEF) 
83338  sophie.patrick@bristol.ac.uk

Laura Rowley

Executive Quality Administrator
  • Unit & Programme Management System
  • Annual Programme Review process
  • Education Action Plan process
 82919

Jo Strong

Academic Quality Manager

  • SLSP
  • Unit & Programme Management System development
  • Consumer protection requirements
82905 j.strong@bristol.ac.uk
Georgia Terry

 

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Educational Partnerships approval and renewal
  • External examining policy and regulation
  • Periodic Programme Review 
83014 georgia.terry@bristol.ac.uk

Pauline Wade

Business Improvement Officer

  • SLSP
  • Unit & Programme Management System
40328 pauline.wade@bristol.ac.uk

Chris Walker

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Committee Adviser (UAQSC)
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • Regulation and policy for research degree programmes
82904 christopher.walker@bristol.ac.uk

Mike White 

Deputy Director of Education Quality and Policy

  • Oversight of the University's Quality Framework, particularly the University Quality Team
  • Reviewer on the University Quality Team
  • Coordinator of Periodic Programme Reviews
  • Regulation and policy for taught programmes
82896 m.white@bristol.ac.uk