View all news

Two New IGRCT Executive Committee Members for 2017/18

3 August 2017

We are pleased to announce two new Executive Committee members for 2017/18.

The Institute of Greece, Rome, and the Classical Tradition (IGRCT) is delighted to welcome Dr Rowan Tomlinson from the School of Modern Languages, and Dr Emma Cole from Classics and Ancient History/Liberal Arts to its Executive Committee for the academic year 2017/18. 

The IGRCT Executive Committee is composed of a non-fixed number of members of staff from all departments in the Arts Faculty with a proven interest in Greek-Roman culture and/or the Classical Tradition. Members normally serve for a term of about 3 years. The Executive Committee meets at least 3 times per academic year, and deals regularly with IGRCT events, activities, funding bids, scholarships, fellowships, and initiatives.

Edit this page