People

 Dr Elena Couce
Honorary Staff
e.couce@bristol.ac.uk
Impacts of climate change on the global distribution of coral reef ecosystems.

Dr Erica Hendy‌  Dr Erica Hendy
RCUK Research Fellow in Global Biogeochemical Cycles
School of Earth Sciences | e.hendy@bristol.ac.uk | +44 (0) 117 331 5003
The past and future of coral reefs; Reconstructing tropical climate and environmental variability.

‌  Prof. Andy Ridgwell
Professor of Earth System Modelling
School of Geographical Sciences / Department of Earth Sciences, University of California, Riverside | andy.ridgwell@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Steve Simpson‌  Dr Steve Simpson
Senior Lecturer in Marine Biology and Global Change
College of Life and Environmental Sciences, University of Exeter | s.simpson@exeter.ac.uk
Impact of anthropogenic noise and climate change on marine ecosystems; Sensory and orientation behaviour of marine organisms; Dispersal and connectivity.

Pete Tomiak  Dr Pete Tomiak
Honorary Staff
peter.tomiak@bristol.ac.uk
Investigating the nature and applications of the coral skeleton.

Sally Wood  ‌Dr Sally Wood
Postdoctoral Researcher
School of Geographical Sciences | sally.wood@bristol.ac.uk | Personal website | +44 (0)117 331 8352
Dispersal as a control on coral biogeography under a changing climate.

PhD students

Sophie Holles  Sophie Nedelec (previously Holles)
School of Biological Sciences | sophie.holles@bristol.ac.uk
Effects of man-made noise on fish development and behaviour.
EPSRC and industry (Subacoustech) funded, co-supervised by Marc Holderied (Bristol) and David Lecchini (Universite de Perpignan)

Nancy Jones  Nancy Jones
School of Geographical Sciences | nancy.jones@bris.ac.uk
Modelling the future of coral reefs.
Supervisors: Erica Hendy and Andy Ridgwell

Starting in 2016

  Rebecca Summerfield
School of Earth Sciences/Natural History Museum, London | r.summerfield@nhm.ac.uk
A historic reef-coral ‘health’ baseline from the Chagos archipelago
Supervisors: Erica Hendy and Ken Johnson (NHM)