Information for the media

Our Media & PR Team is on hand to help you with all media enquiries about the University, its research, staff and students.

You can see our latest press releases, statements and announcements on our news pages. If you're unsure who to contact or have an urgent media enquiry, please contact press-office@bristol.ac.uk or call +44 (0)117 428 2489 in the first instance.

Philippa Walker
Head of Media & PR
philippa.walker@bristol.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0)117 394 0153; mobile: +44 (0)7879 430139

Richard Cottle
Media & PR Manager (News)
richard.cottle@bristol.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0)117 394 0156; mobile: +44 (0)7770 408757

Caroline Clancy
Media & PR Manager (News)
(working days: Wednesday to Friday)
caroline.clancy@bristol.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0)117 394 0227; mobile: +44 (0)7776 170238

Shona East 
Media & PR Manager (Features and Opinion Writing)
(working days: Tuesday to Friday)
shona.east@bristol.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0)117 394 0160; mobile: +44 (0) 7971 067 978

Joanne Fryer
Media & PR Manager (Research)
(working days: Monday to Thursday)
joanne.fryer@bristol.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0)117 394 0227; mobile: +44 (0) 7747 768805

Victoria Tagg
Media & PR Manager (Research)
victoria.tagg@bristol.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0)117 428 4576; mobile: +44 (0)7973 681921

Contact the Media team

Tel: +44 (0)117 428 2489
Email: press-office@bristol.ac.uk

During out of office hours, journalists should call +44 (0)117 428 2489 to obtain contact details for the on-duty Media Manager.

Coronavirus experts at Bristol

Find academics who can help the media with research, analysis and comment.

Filming requests

Interested in using our buildings as a venue for a film production? Find out more about filming requests.

Edit this page