Find out about people and their work

Search for people who work in Computer Science by specifying first name and/or surname.
You can also search by research topic, group or other profile details.

e.g. 'John Smith' or 'composites'

or browse by

  Back to portraits

Name Job title Email Phone number
Dr Laurence Aitchison Senior Lecturer
Dr Dima Aldamen Reader in Computer Vision Tel. (0117) 954 5633
Dr Peter Bennett Lecturer
Dr Jon Bird Senior Lecturer
Professor Seth Bullock Toshiba Chair in Data Science and Simulation/Head of Department Tel. (0117) 331 5043
Dr Tilo Burghardt Senior Lecturer Tel. (0117) 954 5298
Professor Andrew Calway Professor of Computer Vision Tel. (0117) 954 5149
Dr Neill Campbell Reader Tel. (0117) 954 5151
Dr John Cartlidge Senior Lecturer in Data and Financial Informatics Tel. (0117) 954 5142
Professor Kirsten Cater Academic Director,Professor of Human Computer Interaction & Entrepreneurship & Innovation Pedagogy
Dr Zbigniew Chamski Senior Research Associate
Dr Greg Chance Senior Research Associate
Dr Ruzanna Chitchyan Senior Lecturer in Software Engineering
Professor Dave Cliff Professor of Computer Science/Academic Director for TQC
Dr Raphael Clifford Reader in Algorithm Design Tel. (0117) 331 5147
Dr Barney Craggs Senior Research Associate
Mr Colin Dalton Senior Lecturer Tel. (0117) 954 5164
Dr Francois Dupressoir Senior Lecturer in Cryptography Tel. (0117) 33 15200
Professor Kerstin Eder Professor of Computer Science Tel. (0117) 954 5146
Dr Matthew Edwards Lecturer
Dr Carl Henrik Ek Senior Lecturer in Computer Science Tel. (0117) 331 5103
Professor Peter Flach Professor of Artificial Intelligence Tel. (0117) 954 5162
Professor Alan Forsyth Lecturer
Dr Kyriakos Georgiou Lecturer,Senior Research Associate
Dr Sion Hannuna Lecturer Tel. (0117) 954 5142
Dr Conor Houghton Reader in Computational Neuroscience Tel. (0117) 954 5140
Dr Youngkyoon Jang Senior Research Associate
Dr Christian Konrad Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr John Lapinskas Lecturer
Dr Simon Lock Senior Lecturer Tel. (0117) 954 5145
Dr Paul Marshall Senior Lecturer Tel. (0117) 33 15352
Professor David May Professor of Computer Science Tel. (0117) 954 5134
Professor Walterio Mayol-Cuevas Professor in Robotics, Computer Vision and Mobile Systems Tel. (0117) 954 5128
Professor Simon McIntosh-Smith Professor in High Performance Computing Tel. (0117) 3315324
Dr Oussama Metatla EPSRC Research Fellow
Professor Majid Mirmehdi Professor of Computer Vision/Engineering Faculty Education Director Tel. (0117) 954 5139
Dr Oliver Moolan-Feroze Senior Research Associate
Dr Miranda Mowbray Lecturer in Computer Science Tel. (0117) 331 5055
Mr Abubakar Muqaddas Senior Research Associate
Professor Ian Nabney Head of School,Professor and Head of SCEEM School of Engineering Tel. (0117) 954 5468
Dr Cian O'Donnell Lecturer in Computer Science Tel. (0117) 3315235Telephone Number
Dr Paul O'Dowd Lecturer
Dr Aisling O'Kane Senior Lecturer in Human Computer Interaction for Health Tel. (0117) 954 5142
Professor Elisabeth Oswald Professor in Applied Cryptography Tel. (0117) 954 5634
Dr Daniel Page Senior Lecturer in Computer Science Tel. (0117) 331 5146
Dr Ivan Palomares Carrascosa Lecturer in Data Science and A.I Tel. (0117) 954 5148
Dr Thomas Pasquier Lecturer Tel. (0117) 954 5155
Dr Claudia Peersman Senior Research Associate
Dr Rui Ponte Costa Lecturer in Computational Neuroscience and Machine Learning Tel. (0117) 954 5155
Professor Chris Preist Professor of Sustainability & Computer Systems Tel. (0117)3315105
Dr Isabel Qamar EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow Tel. (0117) 33 15763
Dr Steven Ramsay Lecturer
Professor Awais Rashid Professor of Cyber Security Tel. (0117) 331 5106
Dr Sanjay Rawat Lecturer
Dr Oliver Ray Lecturer Tel. (0117) 954 5150
Dr Anne Roudaut Associate Professor in Human-Computer Interaction
Dr Arnab Roy Senior Research Associate in Cryptography
Dr Daniel Schien Senior Lecturer in Computer Science Tel. (0117) 331 5369
Professor Nigel Smart Professor of Cryptology Tel. (0117) 985 6904
Dr Katarzyna Stawarz Senior Research Associate
Dr Dirk van der Linden Senior Research Associate
Dr Luis Vaquero Gonzalez Reader in Computer Science
Dr Meng Wang Senior Lecturer Tel. (0117) 954 5145
Professor Bogdan Warinschi Professor of Computer Science Tel. (0117) 3315220
Mrs Carolyn Whitnall Senior Research Associate
Mr Jamie Willis Assistant Teacher
Mr Taku Yamagata Senior Research Associate