General enquiries

All Faculty and School staff


Tel: +44 (0)117 394 1649


Tel: +44 (0)117 394 1649

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

University of Bristol
Merchant Venturers Building
Woodland Road
Bristol, BS8 1UB, England, UK

Key contacts

Head of department Dr Kevin Morris
PA to Head of Department Ms Donna Exon-Bartlett  

Programme directors and support (undergraduate)

Undergraduate student adminstrator Michael Chappell

CSE Programme Director Dr Naim Dahnoun  
EE Programme Director & Year 1 Tutor Dr Angela Doufexi  
Senior Tutor and Year 3 MEng Tutor Dr Dinesh Pamunuwa  
Year 2 Tutor Dr Xibo Yuan  
Year 3 BEng & Year 4 MEng Tutor Dr Geoff Hilton  
Deputy Exams Officer Dr George Oikonomou  

Programme directors and support (postgraduate)

Advanced Microelectronic Systems Engineering Dr Jose Nunez-Janez
Communication Networks and Signal Processing
Optical Communications and Signal Processing
Wireless Communications and Signal Processing
Image and Video Communications and Signal Processing
Prof Martin Cryan
Biomedical Engineering Dr Alin Achim
Admissions Hannah O'Loughlin and Teresa Adams
Programme support Simon Stafford-Townsend (PGR)
Emily Grundy and Magda Clark (PGT)
Edit this page