People

Academic staff

Academic staff in the Department of French
NameTelephoneEmailTitleRole
Ailes, Marianne +44 (0)117 928 9773 marianne.ailes@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer  Undergraduate Programme Coordinator
Bush, Ruth +44 (0)117 928 8799 ruth.bush@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer  
Earlie, Paul   paul.earlie@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in French Media and Communication  
Fox, Albertine +44 (0)117 928 7920 albertine.fox@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in French Film  
Harrow, Susan +44 (0)117 331 8337 s.r.harrow@bristol.ac.uk Ashley Watkins Chair in French Language and Literature Head of School
Hassett, Donal +44 (0)117 928 8760 donal.hassett@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in French Political or Cultural History  
Hurcombe, Martin +44 (0)117 928 8447 m.j.hurcombe@bristol.ac.uk Professor of French Studies  
Lewis, Philippa   philippa.lewis@bristol.ac.uk  Leverhulme Early Career Fellowship  
Mooney, Damien +44 (0)117 928 9381 Damien.Mooney@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in French Linguistics  
Raymond, Gino +44 (0)117 928 7916 gino.raymond@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Modern French Studies  
Shilton, Siobhan +44 (0)117 928 9794 s.shilton@bristol.ac.uk Reader in French Studies and the Visual Arts Subject Lead
Siviter, Clare   c.siviter@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in French Theatre and Performance   
Stephens, Bradley +44 (0)117 928 7914 bradley.stephens@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer  
Tomlinson, Rowan +44 (0)117 928 9747 rowan.tomlinson@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer  

Language teaching staff

  • Language Director: Fabienne Vailes
  • Deputy Language Director:  Stephanie Demont
Language teaching staff in the Department of French
NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Apicella, Annelyse +44 (0)117 928 7921 a.apicella@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Barbier, Carole   cb12033@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Blackmore, Soraya +44 (0)117 928 7921 s.blackmore@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Fellow
Buller, Christine   C.Buller@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Collett, Martine +44 (0)117 928 7915 m.e.collett@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Fellow
Demont, Stephanie +44 (0)117 331 6794 s.demont@bristol.ac.uk Deputy Language Director
Junillon, Francine   f.junillon@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Leleu, Guillemette   mlgggl@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Marshall, Marie   mm14648@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Poletto, Emilie +44 (0)117 928 8878 emilie.poletto@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Associate
Rabih, Dalila   mlxdr@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Roger, Fabrice +44 (0)117 928 7915 f.roger@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Fellow
Vailes, Fabienne +44 (0)117 928 8091 f.vailes@bristol.ac.uk Language Director

Research staff

Research staff in the Department of French
NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Hawkins, Peter   p.g.hawkins@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Hobbs, Richard +44 (0)117 928 7425 r.hobbs@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Mason, Haydn   h.mason@bristol.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Parkin, John   j.parkin@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow; Emeritus Professor
Sampson, Rodney +44 (0)117 928 7425 rodney.sampson@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow; Emeritus Professor
Unwin, Tim   t.a.unwin@bristol.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Edit this page