People

Academic staff

Academic staff in the Department of German
NameTelephoneEmailTitleRole
Allinson, Mark +44 (0)117 928 7950 m.allinson@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Faculty Education Director, Subject Lead (TB2)
Davies, Steffan +44 (0)117 928 8798 steffan.davies@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer  
Havinga, Anna +44 (0)117 928 9841 anna.havinga@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Sociolinguistics (German)  
Karcher, Katharina +44 (0)117 928 9841 katharina.karcher@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in German  
Ellen Pilsworth +44 (0)117 928 7431 ellen.pilsworth@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow  
Pinfold, Debbie +44 (0)117 928 8797 debbie.pinfold@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Undergraduate Programme Coordinator 
Vilain, Robert +44 (0)117 928 8794 robert.vilain@bristol.ac.uk Professor of German and Comparative Literature Subject Lead (TB1)

Language teaching staff

  • Language Director: Jonas Langner
  • Deputy Language Director: Ruth Winter
Language teaching staff in the Department of German
NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Sandra Baumgartner-Naylor   sandra.baumgartner-naylor@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Foster, Ian +44 (0)117 928 7587 ian.foster@bristol.ac.uk Director of Foreign Language Teaching
Gossner, Eva +44 (0)117 928 8795 e.m.gossner@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Fellow
Krause, Annette   a.krause@bristol.ac.uk Language Assistant
Kreutner, Edith +44 (0)117 928 8796 edith.kreutner@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Associate
Langner, Jonas +44 (0)117 928 9839 j.o.langner@bristol.ac.uk Language Director
Winter, Ruth +44 (0)117 928 9011 r.r.winter@bristol.ac.uk Deputy Language Director

Research staff

Research staff in the Department of German
NameTelephoneEmailTitle
       
Edit this page