Study Abroad Academic Directors

Contact details for Study Abroad Academic Directors (SAAD) and administrative contacts within academic departments. Contact your SAAD for academic queries related to studying abroad. 

 

DepartmentNameContact details
Aerospace Engineering

TBC (for students abroad in 2020/21)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Dr Ann Gaitonde (for students abroad in 2019/20)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Mrs Roz Okatan (Administrative Contact) came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 
Accounting and Finance 

Dr Fabiana Gomez 

Nina Bunton (Administrative Contact)

nina.bunton@bristol.ac.uk
Ancient History 

Dr Silke Knippschild 

clzsk@bristol.ac.uk 

Mr Nick Marshall (Administrative Contact)

hums-cart-admin@bristol.ac.uk
Anthropology and Archaeology

Dr Jo Bruck 

antharch-dsu@Bristol.ac.uk
Chemistry

Dr Carmen Galan

m.c.galan@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Rosemary Crosby (Administrative Contact)

chem-ug-office@bristol.ac.uk 

Childhood Studies

Dr Misa Izuhara 

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk

SPS UG Office (Administrative Contact)

sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Civil Engineering 

Dr Andrea Diambra

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Mrs Janet Woolway-Allen (Administrative Contact)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Classics

Dr Silke Knippschild 

clzsk@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Nick Marshall (Administrative Contact)

hums-cart-admin@bristol.ac.uk

Computer Science
 

Dr Thomas Pasquier

Coms-info@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Filomena Dreyer and Mr Toby Reynolds (Administrative Contact)

Coms-info@bristol.ac.uk

Criminology

Dr Misa Izuhara

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk

SPS UG Office (Administrative Contact)

sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Czech Studies 

Ms Jana Nahodilova

j.nahodilova@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Earth Sciences Dr Matt Watson matt.watson@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Ann Morgan-Davies ann.morgan-davies@bristol.ac.uk 
Economics

Dr Luis Correia 

Luis.Correia@bristol.ac.uk 

Nina Bunton (Administrative Contact)

nina.bunton@bristol.ac.uk

Education

Dr Liz Washbrook

liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk

Miss Carol Falzon (Administrative Contact)

c.falzon@bristol.ac.uk 

Electrical and Electronic Engineering 

Dr Ian Laird

ian.laird@bristol.ac.uk

Miss Leanne Jeremy (Administrative Contact)

Eeng-info@bristol.ac.uk

Engineering Mathematics 

Dr Cameron Hall

cameron.hall@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Tanya Newton (Administrative Contact)

Emat-info@bristol.ac.uk

English 

Professor Matthew Steggle


Louisa King/Kiron Joshi/Stevi Travis-Neale (Administrative Contact)

hums-engl-admin@bristol.ac.uk

French   

Ms Fabienne Vailes (Study placements and overall responsibility)

f.vailes@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Stéphanie Demont (Work placements) s.demont@bristol.ac.uk
Mrs Soraya Blackmore (Teaching Assistantships) s.blackmore@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Geographical Sciences 

Dr Rory Bingham

rory.bingham@bristol.ac.uk 

Ms Amy Durbin (Administrative Contact)

geog-office@bristol.ac.uk 

German   

Ms Mandy Poetzsch (Overall responsibility and study placements)

mandy.poetzsch@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Katrin Knaup (Work placements) Katrin.kaup@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Claudia Sein (Teaching Assistantships) ji19506@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Hispanic Studies     

Ms Marga Menendez-Lopez (Overall responsibility)

m.menendez-lopez@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Juan Lopez-Ramal (Study Placements in Spain) j.lopez-ramal@bristol.ac.uk
Miss Rossana Vanni (Study and Work placements in Spanish speaking Latin America, Teaching Assistantship Placements)

ross.vanni@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Miriam Munoyerro (Work Placements in Spain) miriam.munoyerro@bristol.ac.uk
Mr Gustavo Infante (Study placements in Portugal and Brazil) gustavo.infante@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Madalena Pires (Work placements in Portugal and Brazil) Madalena.Pires@bris.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

History  Dr Andy Flack

andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk

Charlotte Richards/Chris Corcoran/Georgina Francis (Administrative Contact)

hums-hs-admin@bristol.ac.uk

History of Arts  Dr Lucy Donkin

lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk

Charlotte Richards/Chris Corcoran/Georgina Francis (Administrative Contact)

hums-schooloffice@bristol.ac.uk

Italian  

Mr Andrea Zhok (Work and Teaching Assistantship Placements)

a.zhok@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Vera Castiglione (Study Placements) v.castiglione@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Law 

Professor Paula Giliker

paula.giliker@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Akis Psygkas (Deputy Director)

a.psygkas@bris.ac.uk 

Law UG Office (Administrative Contact)

law-ug-office@bristol.ac.uk 

Liberal Arts

 

 

Dr Emily Derbyshire

emily.derbyshire@bristol.ac.uk

Laura Gaden (Administrative Contact)

liberal-arts@bristol.ac.uk
Management 

Dr Vanessa Beck 

Nina Bunton (Administrative Contact)

nina.bunton@bristol.ac.uk

 

Mathematics   

 

 

 

Dr Martin Sieber (Erasmus+)

m.sieber@bristol.ac.uk

Mrs Helen Lee (Administrative Contact, Erasmus+)

math-info@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Feng Yu (Destinations outside of Europe)

feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Kirsten Slater (Administrative contact, outside of Europe)

k.a.slater@bristol.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering  

Dr Aydin Nassehi

aydin.nassehi@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Carol Ashby (Administrative Contact)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Music Dr Justin Williams justin.williams@bristol.ac.uk
Music UG office (Administrative Contact) sart-musicadmin@bristol.ac.uk
Philosophy Dr Martin Sticker
Physics  Dr Konstantinos Petridis (study abroad in a foreign language) konstantinos.petridis@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Terence McMaster (study abroad in English) T.McMaster@bristol.ac.uk
Politics and International Relations  Dr Winnie King winnie.king@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Parrott
Miss Catherine Foster (Administrative Contact) catherine.foster@bristol.ac.uk
Religion and Theology  Dr Rita Langer rita.langer@bristol.ac.uk 
Ms Ellen Boocock (Administrative Contact) hums-reth-admin@bristol.ac.uk
Russian 

Ms Elena McNeilly

elena.mcneilly@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Social Policy

Dr Misa Izuhara 

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk

SPS UG Office (Administrative Contact) 

sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Sociology

Dr Winnie King

winnie.king@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Parrott

Miss Catherine Foster (Administrative Contact)

catherine.foster@bristol.ac.uk

Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr Elaine McGirr and Dr Jan Wozniak

elaine.mcgirr@bristol.ac.uk; jan.wozniak@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Jenny Lowman (Administrative Contact)

sart-theatreadmin@bristol.ac.uk

 

Edit this page