Study Abroad Academic Directors

Contact details for Study Abroad Academic Directors and administrative contacts

DepartmentNameContact details
Aerospace Engineering

Dr Dorian Jones

dorian.jones@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Ann Gaitonde

ann.gaitonde@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Carol Ashby (Administrative Contact) engf-erasmus@bristol.ac.uk
Anthropology and Archaeology Dr Jo Bruck
Chemistry

Dr Carmen Galan

m.c.galan@bristol.ac.uk

Civil Engineering 

Dr Miguel Rico-Ramirez

m.a.rico-ramirez@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Carol Ashby (Administrative Contact)

engf-erasmus@bristol.ac.uk

Classics

Dr Lyndsay Coo

l.coo@bristol.ac.uk

Computer Science
 

Dr John Cartlidge 

john.cartlidge@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Michael Chappell (Administrative Contact)

mvse-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk

Czech Studies 

Ms Jana Nahodilova

j.nahodilova@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Earth Sciences Dr Matt Watson matt.watson@bristol.ac.uk
Economics, Finance and Management 

Dr Luis Correia (Overall Responsibility and Economics)

Luis.Correia@bristol.ac.uk 

Dr Vanessa Beck (Management)

Professor Neslihan Ozkan (Accounting and Finance)

Nina Bunton (Administrative Contact)

nina.bunton@bristol.ac.uk

Education

Dr Liz Washbrook

liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk

Electrical and Electronic Engineering 

Dr Robert Piechocki

r.j.piechocki@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Michael Chappell (Administrative Contact)

mvse-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk

Engineering Mathematics 

Dr Naoki Masuda

naoki.masuda@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Michael Chappell (Administrative Contact)

mvse-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk

English

Dr Ros Powell

rosalind.powell@bristol.ac.uk

French   

Ms Fabienne Vailes (Study placements and overall responsability)

f.vailes@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Stéphanie Demont (Work placements) s.demont@bristol.ac.uk
Mrs Soraya Blackmore (Teaching Assistantships) s.blackmore@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Geographical Sciences 

Mr Alex Anesio

Ms Amy Durbin (Administrative Contact)

amy.durbin@bristol.ac.uk

German   

Ms Eva GOssner (Study Placements)

e.m.gossner@bristol.ac.uk 

Ms Ruth Winter (Work Placements)*

* Dr Ian Foster is covering for Ms Ruth Winter until the 30 June. Please direct any queries linked to German work placements to him during this period.
Ian.Foster@bristol.ac.uk 
Ms Edith Kreutner (Teaching Assistantships) edith.kreutner@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Hispanic Studies     

Ms Carmen Brauning (Teaching Assistantships in Spain and Latin America)

Mr Juan Lopez-Ramal (Study Placements in Spain) j.lopez-ramal@bristol.ac.uk
Miss Rossana Vanni (Study and Work placements in Spanish speaking Latin America)

ross.vanni@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Miriam Munoyerro (Work Placements in Spain) miriam.munoyerro@bristol.ac.uk
Mr Gustavo Infante (Study placements in Portugal and Brazil) gustavo.infante@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Madalena Pires (Work placements in Portugal and Brazil) Madalena.Pires@bris.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

History Dr Victoria Bates

victoria.bates@bristol.ac.uk

History of Arts Dr Lucy Donkin

lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk

Italian  

Mr Andrea Zhok (Work and Teaching assistantship Placements)

a.zhok@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Vera Castiglione (Study Placements) v.castiglione@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Law

Professor Paula Giliker

Miss Leanne Jeremy (Administative Contact)

paula.giliker@bristol.ac.uk

leanne.jeremy@bristol.ac.uk

Liberal Arts

Dr Emma Cole

emma.cole@bristol.ac.uk

Mathematics

Dr Martin Sieber (Erasmus+)

Mrs Helen Lee (Administative Contact, Erasmus+)

Dr Feng Yu (Destinations outside of Europe)

Ms Kirsten Slater (Administrative contact, outside of Europe)

m.sieber@bristol.ac.uk

math-info@bristol.ac.uk

feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk

k.a.slater@bristol.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering  

Dr Hind Saidani-Scott

h.saidani@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Anton Shterenlikht mexas@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Carol Ashby (Administrative Contact)

engf-erasmus@bristol.ac.uk

Music Dr Emma Hornby emma.hornby@bristol.ac.uk
Philosophy Dr Joanna Burch-Brown j.burch-brown@bristol.ac.uk
Physics Professor Ashraf Alam m.a.alam@bristol.ac.uk
Russian 

Ms Elena McNeilly

elena.mcneilly@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Social Policy/Policy Studies 

Dr Misa Izuhara

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Jacqueline Perry (Administrative Contact)

jacqui.perry@bristol.ac.uk

Sociology, Politics and International Studies 

Dr Winnie King

winnie.king@bristol.ac.uk

Miss Catherine Foster (Administrative Contact)

catherine.foster@bristol.ac.uk

Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr Katja Krebs

k.krebs@bristol.ac.uk

Theology Dr Rita Langer

rita.langer@bristol.ac.uk

Edit this page