View all news

Higher Education Academy Fellowships


Sheena Warman with Ellayne Fowler, Trevor Thompson, Audrey Chanoit

8 February 2018

Many congratulations to the following members of the Faculty who have successfully obtained a fellowship with the Higher Education Academy (HEA) through completing the University's CREATE scheme.

Senior Fellows:

Ellayne Fowler
Trevor Thompson
Audrey Chanoit
Ivan Doran
Iain Dykes
Aiden Foster
Abigail Fraser
Emily Henderson
Paddy Horner
Julie Macfarlene
Christina Maunder
Scott Paterson
Gemma Sharp
Louisa Slingsby
Sarah Wood

Associate Fellows:

Delphine Holopherne-Doran
Lucy Huppler
Shona Methven
Jeremy Rose

The Higher Education Academy (HEA) are the national body for enhancing learning and teaching in higher education (HE). They are committed to excellent learning and teaching, supporting UK HE organisations with an emphasis on improving the student experience.


  • help individuals realise professional learning and teaching ambitions.
  • support organisations to achieve their strategic ambitions to enhance teaching and learning.
  • work across the sector to shape the future of HE.

CREATE (Cultivating Research and Teaching Excellence) is the University of Bristol's continuing professional development scheme for academics. It provides academic staff an opportunity to enhance their practice within a world class research-intensive university and to gain national recognition for their commitment to developing their role. The scheme contributes to the University’s commitment to research and educational excellence. Further details can be found here.

The Faculty also has a variety of qualifications and short courses specifically targetted to health professionals within the Teaching and Learning for Health Professionals Centre.

Edit this page