People

Academic staff

Academic staff in the Department of HiPLA Studies
NameTelephoneEmailTitleRole
Brown, Katie   k.brown@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Hispanic Studies  
Brown, Matthew +44 (0)117 331 7002 matthew.brown@bristol.ac.uk Professor in Latin American History Graduate Officer (PGR)
Crow, Jo +44 (0)117 928 9873 jo.crow@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Undergraduate Programme Coordinator
Hawkey, James +44 (0)117 331 7170 james.hawkey@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer  
King, Edward +44 (0)117 928 7343 edward.king@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer Widening Participation & Schools Engagement Officer 
Kitts, Sally-Ann +44 (0)117 928 9755 s-a.kitts@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer  
Lingna Nafafe, Jose +44 (0)117 928 7433 jose.lingnanafafe@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer  
Merchant, Paul +44 (0)117 928 9772 paul.merchant@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Latin American Film and Visual Culture  
Peters, Christabelle +44 (0)117 928 9747 c.a.peters@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Latin American Cultural History  
Romero Salvado, Paco +44 (0)117 928 9721 f.romerosalvado@bristol.ac.uk Reader Subject Lead
Wells, Caragh +44 (0)117 928 9832 c.wells@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer  
Williams, Caroline +44 (0)117 928 9877 caroline.williams@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Deputy Head, Teaching and Learning (TB2)

Language teaching staff

  • Language Director: Carmen Brauning
  • Deputy Language Directors: , Madalena Pires
Language teaching staff in the Department of HiPLA Studies
NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Arias, Beatriz   beatriz.arias@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Brauning, Carmen +44 (0)117 928 9722 c.brauning@bristol.ac.uk Language Director
Da Silva Contreira, Arismende

+44 (0)117 928 9010

aris.dasilva@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Fernandez Haro, Marta   m.fernandezharo@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor 
Infante, Gustavo +44 (0)117 331 7264 gustavo.infante@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Lopez Ramal, Juan +44 (0)117 331 7263 j.lopez-ramal@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Fellow
Lopez Rocha, Sandra   s.lopezrocha@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Fellow
Munoyerro, Miriam +44 (0)117 928 9722  miriam.munoyerro@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Oliver Barreda, Anna   ao17063@bristol.ac.uk Catalan Lector
Perkins de Olveira, David   david.perkins@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Pires, Madalena +44 (0)117 331 7265 madalena.pires@bristol.ac.uk Deputy Language Director
Ramos Alvaro, Ana   ana.ramos@bristol.ac.uk Language Director
Suarez Vidal, Ana   ana.suarezvidal@bristol.ac.uk Language Tutor
Vanni, Rossana +44 (0)117 928 9748 ross.vanni@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Fellow

Research staff

Research staff in the Department of HiPLA Studies
NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Brookshaw, David   d.r.brookshaw@bristol.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Lewis-Smith, Paul +44 (0)117 928 7425 p.lewis-smith@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Edit this page