People

Principle Investigator and Research Strand Leaders

NameRoleContact
Professor Paul Gregg PI and Leader of Strand 6 P.Gregg@bath.ac.uk
Professor Glynn Lewis Leader Strand 1 glyn.lewis@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Anna Vignoles Leader Strand 2 a.vignoles@ioe.ac.uk
Professor Debbie Lawlor Leader Strand 3 D.A.Lawlor@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Simon Burgess Leader Strand 4 Simon.Burgess@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Fiona Steele Leader Strand 5 Fiona.Steele@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Frank Windmeijer Leader Strand 5 F.Windmeijer@bristol.ac.uk

Co-Researchers

NameRoleContact
Professor Ricardo Araya Researcher Strand 1
Professor Paul Burton Researcher Strand 5 Paul.Burton@le.ac.uk
Professor John Carlin Researcher Strand 5 jbcarlin@unimelb.edu.au
Dr James Carpenter Researcher Strand 5 James.Carpenter@lshtm.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Chittleborough Researcher Strand 3  
Dr Paul Clarke Researcher Strand 5 Paul.Clarke@bristol.ac.uk
Claire Crawford Researcher Strand 2 c.crawford@ioe.ac.uk
Professor George Davey-Smith Researcher Strand 5 George.Davey-Smith@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Kate Duckworth Researcher Strand 2 k.duckworth@ioe.ac.uk
Professor Jacquelynne Eccles Researcher Strand 2 jeccles@umich.edu
Dr Jonathan Evans Researcher Strands 1,2 J.Evans@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Harvey Goldstein Researcher Strand 5 H.Goldstein@bristol.ac.uk
Professor David Gunnell Researcher Strand 1 D.J.Gunnell@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Keith Hawton Researcher Strand 1 keith.hawton@psych.ox.ac.uk
Dr Jon Heron Researcher Strand 2 Jon.Heron@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Hickman Researcher Strand 1 Matthew.Hickman@bristol.ac.uk
Nina Jacob Post Graduate Researcher Nina.Jacob@bristol.ac.uk
John Jerrim Researcher Strand 2
Dr Judi Kidger Researcher Strand 1 Judi.Kidger@bristol.ac.uk
Laura Howe Researcher Strand 3 laura.howe@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Sam Leary Researcher Strand 5 S.D.Leary@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Low Researcher Strand 1 Nicola.Low@bristol.ac.uk
Prof John Lynch Researcher Strand 3 John.Lynch@unisa.edu.au
Dr Barbara Maughan Researcher Strand 1 b.maughan@iop.kcl.ac.uk
Roberto Melotti Researcher Stand 1 roberto.melotti@bristol.ac.uk
Mary-Anne Mulligan Researcher Strand 4 maryanne.mulligan@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Marcus Munafo Researcher Strand 1 Marcus.Munafo@bris.ac.uk
Professor Lynne Murray Researcher Strands 1,2 lynne.murray@reading.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Ness Researcher Strands 1,3 Andy.Ness@bris.ac.uk
Dr Susan O'Connor Researcher Strand 2  
Professor Carol Propper Researcher Strands 1,3,4 Carol.Propper@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Paul Ramchandani Researcher Strand 2 paul.ramchandani@psych.ox.uk
Dr Joao Santos-Silva Researcher Strand 5 jmcss@essex.ac.uk
Dr Kapil Sayal Researcher Strand 1 Kapil.Sayal@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Michael Spratt Researcher Strand 5 m.spratt@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Alan Stein Researcher Strand 3 alan.stein@psych.ox.uk
Professor Jonathan Sterne Researcher Strands 1,5 Jonathan.Sterne@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Anita Tharpar Researcher Strand 1 Thapar@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Kate Tilling Researcher Strand 5 Kate.Tilling@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Trotter Researcher Strand 5 Caroline.Trotter@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Jane Waldfogel Researcher Strand 6 jw205@columbia.edu
Dr Liz Washbrook Researcher Strand 6 Liz.Washbrook@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Ian White Researcher Strand 5 Ian.White@mrc-bsu.cam.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Wiles Researcher Strand 1 Nicola.Wiles@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Mark Williams Researcher Strand 2 mark.williams@psych.ox.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Wilson Researcher Strand 4 D.Wilson@bristol.ac.uk

Support Role

NameRoleContact
Jacqui Barton Project Administrator jacqui.barton@bristol.ac.uk
Tim Morris Social Scientist tim.morris@bristol.ac.uk
Eszter Szilassy ALSPAC Social Scientist - User Group Eszter.Szilassy@bristol.ac.uk