Visits to your country

The International Office attends a wide variety of education events worldwide throughout the year, meeting prospective students, school counsellors and parents/carers. Activities include British Council exhibitions, education fairs and school visits, and below are listed the ones in which we will be participating over the next few months. A list of past visits is also available.

For further information on any of our visits, please contact us at international-office@bristol.ac.uk or email the appropriate member of staff listed below.

For a list of our past visits to your country, please follow the link here.

Below you can see a list of our upcoming regional specific Pre-departure Briefings. These events are designed for offer holders joining us in September 2020 and will focus on practical support and information to help with their join to Bristol. Please register in advance for these webianrs via the below links. 

Date

 dd/m/yy 
TimeRegionLocation/bookingWebinar hostContact 

7/8/2020

12:00 (BST) / 19:00 HKSAR Pre-departure Briefing: Hong Kong 

Register here

Stephanie Wood

 

stephanie.wood@bristol.ac.uk

17/8/2020

17:00 (BST) / 12:00 (EST) Pre-departure Briefing: The Americas

Register here

Gary Coulter & Jenny French

gary.coulter@bristol.ac.uk

jenny.french@bristol.ac.uk

18/8/2020

12:00 (BST) / 19:00 (GMT+8) Pre-departure Briefing: Taiwan

 Register here

Stephanie Wood

 

stephanie.wood@bristol.ac.uk

19/8/2020

 12:00 (BST) / 19:00 (GMT+8) Pre-departure Briefing: China Undergraduate

Register here

Stephanie Wood 

 

stephanie.wood@bristol.ac.uk

19/8/2020 16:00 (BST) / 18:00 (GMT+3) Pre-departure Briefing: Middle East, North Africa and Central Asia (including Turkey) Register here

Sarah Ashman & Jessica Cooper

 

sarah.ashman@bristol.ac.uk

jessica.cooper@bristol.ac.uk

21/8/2020 10:00 (BST) / 18:00 (GMT+9) Pre-departure Briefing: Japan and South Korea Register here 

Brian Greenwood

 

brian.greenwood@bristol.ac.uk

21/8/2020 12:00 (BST) / 19:00 (GMT+8) Pre-departure Briefing: China Postgraduate

Register here 

Stephanie Wood

 

stephanie.wood@bristol.ac.uk

21/8/2020 14:00 (BST) / 14:00 (WAT) Pre-departure Briefing: Sub Saharan Africa

Register here

Matteo Beccaria

 

matteo.beccaria@bristol.ac.uk

24/8/2020 10:00 (BST) / 17:00 (GMT+8) Pre-departure Briefing: South East Asia

Register here

Brian Greenwood

 

brian.greenwood@bristol.ac.uk

28/8/2020 11:30 (BST) / 16:00 (GMT +5.30) Pre-departure Briefing: India

Register here

Doris Bechstein

 

doris.bechstein@bristol.ac.uk

31/8/2020 12:00 (BST) Pre-departure Briefing: All Regions

Register here

Charles Pybus c.pybus@bristol.ac.uk

 

Edit this page