IT Zonal support

From 1st April 2011 local IT support at the University has been provided on a zonal basis.  In total there are 6 IT Zones covering geographical areas of the University precinct. A team of IT support staff will be based locally in each zone, ready to respond to requests from staff and students via the IT Service Desk.

Zonal Support Google Map

google map icon

Information on IT support zones

Zonal Team Leader - Geoff Rickard

Arts Faculty

School of Arts:

  • Department of Archaeology and Anthropology
  • Department of Film and Television
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Theatre

School of Humanities:

  • Department of Classics and Ancient History
  • Department of English
  • Department of History
  • Department of History of Art
  • Department of Religion and Theology

School of Modern Languages:

  • Department of French
  • Department of German
  • Department of HiPLA Studies
  • Department of Italian
  • Department of Russian

Science Faculty

  • School of Experimental Psychology

Faculty of Social Sciences and Law

School for Policy Studies:

  • Centre for Exercise, Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • Norah Fry Research Centre

School of Economics, Finance and Management:

  • Department of Accounting and Finance
  • Centre for Market and Public Organisation
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Management

School of Sociology, Politics and International Studies

Zonal Team Leader - Patrick Townsend

  • Buildings covering - Bristol Medical School and Bristol Dental School
  • UoB staff in Hospitals (UHBristol, NBT)

Additional information on Zonal Team B and local IT support

Zonal Team Leader - Patrick Townsend

  • Faculty of Biomedical Sciences Faculty Office
  • Biomedical Sciences Building (IT Services based in B1)
  • Langford site (IT Services based in Pearson building)
  • Southwell Street - Pre-Clinical Veterinary Science Building

Additional information on Zonal Team C and local IT support

Zonal Team Leader - Chris Tothill

  • Science Faculty buildings, excluding Experimental Psychology
  • Wills Memorial Building, including Law
  • Graduate School of Education, Berkeley Square
  • Berkeley Square
  • Royal Fort House and Annex

Meet the Team

Additional information on Zonal Team D

Zonal Team Leader - Chris Tothill

  • Merchant Venturers Building
  • Queen’s Building
  • Tower View
  • 81/83 Woodland Road
  • 93/95 Woodland Road
  • 65 Woodland Road
  • Westpoint

Additional information on Zonal Team E and local IT support

Zonal Team Leader - Geoff Rickard

  • Support Services buildings on Tyndall Avenue - Senate House, Sports Centre (including Coombe Dingle), 5 Tyndall Avenue
  • Halls of Residence and associated buildings, including Botanic Gardens
  • Students Union Building
  • Arts and Social Science Library
  • 1-9 Old Park Hill (moved from zone E to F on 1 June 2012)
  • Accommodation Office
  • Conference Office - Hawthorns
  • Hampton House
  • Cotham House
  • 31 Great George Street