BN patron

The Theme is currently without a patron.

The previous patron was Lord David Sainsbury of Turville, FRS. An annual "Sainsbury Lecture" was given in his honour, each one featuring a speaker who had made a significant contribution to neuroscience. Past speakers include:

  • 2011: Barbara Sahakian
  • 2010: Alan Cowey, FRS
  • 2009: Clifford Woolf
  • 2008: Tipu Aziz
  • 2007: Trevor Robins, FRS
  • 2006: Richard Gregory, FRS
  • 2005: Colin Blakemore
  • 2004: Ron de Kloet

Bristol Neuroscience greatly valued Lord Sainsbury's support of the Theme during his tenure.

Edit this page