BN Steering Group and Director

BN is guided by a Director and Steering Group that ensures the ongoing achievement of BN, and implementing our strategic vision for neuroscience in Bristol.

View the Steering Group's Terms of Reference: Terms_of_Reference_June2018 (PDF, 235kB)

Please feel free to contact members of the Steering Group (see BN Directory for contact details). Your thoughts and ideas are always very welcome.

Current BN steering group
Matt Jones Director (Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience)
Catherine Brown Network Administrator
Jacqui Oakley Network Facilitator, Research Development
Richard Apps Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Zaf Bashir Centre for Neuro Dynamics, Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Yoav Ben-Shlomo Bristol Medical School, Population Health Sciences
Liz Coulthard BRACE - Southmead
Jonathan Evans Bristol Medical School, Population Health Sciences
Sophia Geddes President of the Neuroscience Society
Iain Gilchrist Experimental Psychology
Conor Houghton Computer Science
Kevin Kemp Bristol Medical School, Translational Health Sciences
Mike Mendl Bristol Veterinary School
Tony Pickering Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Hans Reul Bristol Medical School, Translational Health Sciences
Emma Robinson Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Neil Scolding  Neurology - Southmead

Previous Directors of Bristol Neuroscience, in reverse order:

  • Neil Scolding
  • Richard Apps
  • Iain Gilchrist
  • Seth Love
  • Zaf Bashir
  • Graham Collingridge & Stafford Lightman
Edit this page