BN Steering Group and Director

BN is guided by a Director and Steering Group that ensures the ongoing achievement of BN, and implementing our strategic vision for neuroscience in Bristol.

View the Steering Group's Terms of Reference: Terms_of_Reference_June2018 (PDF, 235kB)

Please feel free to contact members of the Steering Group (see BN Directory for contact details). Your thoughts and ideas are always very welcome.

Current BN steering group
NamePosition/DepartmentEmail
Matt Jones Director (Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience) matt.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Catherine Brown Network Administrator b-n@bristol.ac.uk
Jacqui Oakley Network Facilitator, Research Development jacqui.oakley@bristol.ac.uk
Richard Apps Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience r.apps@bristol.ac.uk
Zaf Bashir Centre for Neuro Dynamics, Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience z.i.bashir@bristol.ac.uk
Yoav Ben-Shlomo Bristol Medical School, Population Health Sciences y.ben-shlomo@bristol.ac.uk
Liz Coulthard BRACE - Southmead elizabeth.coulthard@bristol.ac.uk
Jonathan Evans Bristol Medical School, Population Health Sciences j.evans@bristol.ac.uk
Sophia Geddes President of the Neuroscience Society neurosoc@gmail.com
Iain Gilchrist Experimental Psychology i.d.gilchrist@bristol.ac.uk
Conor Houghton Computer Science
Kevin Kemp Bristol Medical School, Translational Health Sciences kevin.kemp@bristol.ac.uk
Mike Mendl Bristol Veterinary School mike.mendl@bristol.ac.uk
Tony Pickering Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience tony.pickering@bristol.ac.uk
Hans Reul Bristol Medical School, Translational Health Sciences hans.reul@bristol.ac.uk
Emma Robinson Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience emma.s.j.robinson@bristol.ac.uk
Neil Scolding  Neurology - Southmead n.j.scolding@bristol.ac.uk

Previous Directors of Bristol Neuroscience, in reverse order:

  • Neil Scolding
  • Richard Apps
  • Iain Gilchrist
  • Seth Love
  • Zaf Bashir
  • Graham Collingridge & Stafford Lightman
Edit this page