View all news

CES lecturers receive teaching prizes

Teaching Prize for Chris Bell and Sven Friedemann

Dr Chris Bell and Dr Sven Friedemann with their teaching prizes at the annual graduation ceremony

11 September 2017

This year's undergraduate teaching prizes have been awarded to lectures from the Correlated Electron Systems group.

Dr Chris Bell and Dr Sven Friedemann from the correlated electron systems group have been awarded a teaching prize each. Dr Bell has been selected by 3rd year undergraduate students for best teaching in his Solid State Physics course. Dr Friedemann has been awarded for best teaching in his fourth year course on Magnetism and Superconductivity.

Prizes have been awarded by the Prof James Annett, Head of School, at the graduating prize giving in physics.

Edit this page