Contacts

General enquiries

Research and Enterprise Development
One Cathedral Square
Bristol, BS1 5DD

Tel: +44 (0)117 42 83065
Email: red-office@bristol.ac.uk

Organisation chart

 

Map‌

You can find us and get directions using the Campus Map (PDF, 426kB).

Key contacts

RoleNameTelephoneEmail
Executive Director of Research and Enterprise Division

Jon Hunt 

+ 44 (0)117 42 84544

jon.hunt@bristol.ac.uk 

PA: Christine Baxter

pa-red@bristol.ac.uk 

Director of Strategy, Information and Operations 

Sophie Collet

+44 (0) 117 42 84015

sophie.collet@bristol.ac.uk

Director of Business, Civic & Engagement John McWilliams        +44 (0) 7947 058933
john.mcWilliams@bristol.ac.uk
Director of Research Contracts, Innovation & Governance  Alison Evans +44 (0) 117 42 84715
Director of Research Development  Simon Gray   +44 (0) 117 42 84028  simon.gray@bristol.ac.uk 
Director of Animal Services  Nicola Watts +44 (0)117 33 11946 nicola.watts@bristol.ac.uk
Co-Director of National Co-ordinating centre for Public Engagement Sophie Duncan +44 (0)117 32 87189 sophie.duncan@bristol.ac.uk
Operations Manager  Rosie Rogers +44 (0) 117 42 84460 rosie.rogers@bristol.ac.uk
Office Manager Mrs Gurjeet Kaur + 44 (0)117 42 84039 gurjeet.kaur@bristol.ac.uk 
Executive Assistant Christine Baxter +44 (0) 117 42 84544 christine.baxter@bristol.ac.uk
Head of Commercialisation and Investment  Jaci Barnett   +44 (0)117 42 84005 jaci.barnett@bristol.ac.uk
Head of Engine Shed  Marty Reid +44 (0)117 90 31120 marty.reid@bristol.ac.uk
Head of Contracts Tom Morgan  +44 (0)117 42 84055 tom.morgan@bristol.ac.uk
Head of Partnerships and Programmes Peter Ereaut   +44 (0)117 42 84023 peter.ereaut@bristol.ac.uk
Head of Research Information and Evaluation Jane Hallet +44 (0)117 42 84029 jane.hallett@bristol.ac.uk
Head of Research Development (UK)

Jane Khawaja  

+44 (0)117 42 84041 

jane.khawaja@bristol.ac.uk

Head of Research Development (International)

Tiernan Williams 

+44 (0)117 42 84092

tiernan.williams@bristol.ac.uk

Head of Research Governance

Adam Taylor 

 +44 (0)117 39 40177

adam.taylor@bristol.ac.uk 

Head of Public Engagement Kate Miller  +44 (0)117 42 84054

kate.miller@bristol.ac.uk

Head of Knowledge Exchange

Andrew Wray  +44 (0)117 42 84095

andrew.wray@bristol.ac.uk

Head of PolicyBristol

Anthea Terry  +44 (0)117 42 84082 

anthea.terry@bristol.ac.uk

Full staff list