Awarded EPSRC IAA projects 2017-20

Find also EPSRC IAA awarded projects from 2012-17

Merchant Venturers School of Engineering

Professor Dave Bull, Exploratory award for Media Immersion Measurement Service (MIMS) with BBC R&D and Aardman Animations

Professor Elisabeth Oswald, Strategic Engagement award for Developing a Bristol Cybersecurity Network and Centre

Professor Dimitra Simeonidou, Strategic Engagement award for University-Bristol is Open Partnership

Dr Bernard Stark, Commercialisation award for Zero Power Detector – Spin Out Company Formation with 2D Consulting Ltd 

Queens School of Engineering

Professor Stuart Burgess, Exploratory award for Super-efficient chain drives: Royal Society Summer Science Exhibition with Renold Chain

Professor Bruce Drinkwater, Commercialisation award for Metasonics

Professor Kevin Potter, Strategic Engagement award for Partnership with National Composites Centre (NCC)

Professor Thorsten Wagener, Strategic Engagement award for Infrastructure and Environmental Resilience in a Global Development Context 

School of Biochemisty

Dr Steven Burston, Knowledge Transfer Secondment award for Development of Prototype High-Throughput Liquid Handling Protocols to Industrial Standards with Zentraxa Ltd

School of Chemistry

Professor Anthony Davis, Commercialisation award for Selective Continuous Glucose Monitoring in Biological Media with Ziylo Ltd

Professor Duncan Wass, Strategic Engagement award for Bristol Partnership with the Knowledge Centre for Materials Chemistry (KCMC)

School of Earth Sciences

Dr Simon Kohn, Knowledge Transfer Secondment award for QUIDDIT, software for automated fitting of infrared spectra of diamonds, to distinguish natural, treated and synthetic gemstones with De Beers Technologies

School of Mathematics

Professor Andrew Hogg, Exploratory award for Topographic uncertainty in the assessment of flood risk with JBA Trust

School of Oral and Dental Sciences

Dr Michele Barbour, Knowledge Transfer Secondment award for Resilient, wear-proof films for sustained maintenance of an anti-infective environment with Pertinax Pharma Ltd

School of Physics

Professor Tom Scott, Exploratory award for Crawling Around in the Winfrith (Radioactive) Pipeline with Magnox and ImiTec Ltd, and Strategic Engagement award for Developing Industrial Partnerships in Nuclear Engineering & Science for the South West Nuclear Hub

Find also EPSRC IAA awarded projects from 2012-17