People

Academic staff

Academic staff in the Department of Russian
NameTelephoneEmailTitleSchool role
Basker, Michael +44 (0)117 331 0428 dean-arts@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Russian Literature Dean of the Faculty of Arts
Chitnis, Rajendra +44 (0)117 954 6891 r.a.chitnis@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Deputy Head of School (Teaching and Learning) TB1
Coates, Ruth +44 (0)117 928 8190 ruth.coates@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Subject Lead (TB2)
Doak, Connor +44 (0)117 928 7596 connor.doak@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer Undergraduate Programme Coordinator
Vimr, Ondrej +44 (0)117 928 7606 ondrej.vimr@bristol.ac.uk Research Fellow  
Von Zitzewitz, Josephine +44 (0)117 928 7933 josephine.vonzitzewitz@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Associate  

Language teaching staff

  • Language Director: Elena McNeilly
  • Deputy Language Directors: Jana Nahodilova
Language teaching staff in the Department of Russian
NameTelephoneEmailTitle
McNeilly, Elena +44 (0)117 928 9013 elena.mcneilly@bristol.ac.uk Language Director
Nahodilova, Jana +44 (0)117 928 7933 j.nahodilova@bristol.ac.uk Deputy Language Director
Offord, Dorinda +44 (0)117 928 9010 dorinda.offord@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Assistant
Velichko, Ilona +44 (0)117 928 7607 ilona.velichko@bristol.ac.uk Language Teaching Fellow

Research staff

Research staff in the Department of Russian
NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Cornwell, Neil   n.j.cornwell@bristol.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Offord, Derek +44 (0)117 928 7605 derek.offord@bristol.ac.uk Research Professor, Emeritus Professor
Edit this page