Governance team

The Governance Team forms part of the wider Strategic Planning and Projects Division. The Division is headed up by Mr Steve Chadwick, the Director of Planning, Strategy and Change. 

The Governance Team provide support and advice to staff and the senior management team and support the Registrar to oversee the constitutional operation of the University as a whole. We also service key University Committees, including Court, the Board of Trustees, Senate, Audit Committee and the University Planning and Resources Committee (UPARC).

We offer advice and support to members of staff and students about the University's constitution, as well as its decision -making and policy development.

From September 2014, the Governance team also co-ordinate the School Reviews and Divisional Reviews process and is responsible for the University Risk Register and the Annual Risk Review.

If you contact the Governance team on governance@bristol.ac.uk, one of the team will be able to help you or refer you as appropriate. Alternatively, if you have a specific enquiry you might want to contact us as follows:

Head of Governance - Hannah Quinn

Hannah.Quinn@bristol.ac.uk

(0117 42) 83168


Deputy Head of Governance - Lucy Barling and Shana Johnson (job share)

Lucy works part-time, Monday - Wednesday, Shana works part-time Wednesday - Friday
Lucy.Barling@bristol.ac.uk and Shana.Johnson@bristol.ac.uk
(0117 42) 83169

Senior Governance Officer - Helen Cole

Helen.Cole@bristol.ac.uk
(0117 42) 83171

Assistant Governance Officer - Asha Sahni

Asha works part-time, Monday - Thursday

Asha.Sahni@bristol.ac.uk
(0117 42) 84199

Governance Administrators - Charlotte Hughes and Sarah Marshall

General Responsibilities: Charlotte and Sarah are the Administrators in the Governance team, and the initial point of contact for most governance-related enquiries. They have a diverse role, primarily providing support for the Board of Trustees, Senate, Court and some of their sub-committees. Charlotte and Sarah are also responsible for preparing the University Committee Schedule. 

Charlotte.Hughes@bristol.ac.uk 
(0117 42) 83173
 
Sarah.Marshall@bristol.ac.uk
(0117 42) 83172