Finance & Major Projects Committee

University of Bristol Finance & Major Projects Committee


Category of membership


Lay member of the Board of Trustees (Chair) 

Sir Ron Kerr

Lay member of the Board of Trustees 

Mr Denis Burn

Lay member of the Board of Trustees

Dr Moira Hamlin

Vice-Chancellor and President

Professor Hugh Brady

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Guy Orpen

Registrar and Chief Operating Officer

Ms Robin Geller

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Robert Kerse

An academic staff member of the Board of Trustees

Professor Bridget Lumb

Co-opted member

Mr Jonathan Punter

Co-opted member

Mr Trevor Suarez

Co-opted member Dr Andreas Raffel

In attendance

  • The Bursar
  • The Treasurer

Terms of Reference 

For the terms of reference of the University of Bristol Finance Committee, please refer to the Standing Order on Committees of the Board of Trustees (PDF, 113kB).

Meeting dates 2018/19 

Friday 19 October 2018

Friday 23 November 2018

Friday 18 January 2019

Friday 1 March 2019

Friday 26 April 2019

Friday 14 June 2019

Committee Secretary 

Rebecca Attwood, (0117) 928 7900