Remuneration Committee

University of Bristol Remuneration Committee


Category of membership


Lay member of the Board of Trustees (Chair)

Sir Ron Kerr

Lay member of the Board of Trustees 

Mr Denis Burn

The Chair of the HR Committee

Ms Nicky McCabe


Mr Andrew Poolman

Co-opted member

Dr Roger Holmes

Only members of the committee have the right to attend committee meetings. However, other individuals such as the Vice-Chancellor, the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, the Registrar, the Chief Operating Officer and/or the HR Director may attend for all or any part of any meeting, as and when appropriate and necessary, except for when their own remuneration and/or severance is being considered.

The Chair of the Board shall not be the Chair of this committee.

Terms of Reference

The Committee’s remit is to

The University publishes information on the Vice-Chancellor's remuneration here.

Meeting dates 2018/19

Thursday 22 November 2018

Thursday 13 June 2019

Committee Secretary 

Sarah Haworth, (0117) 394 0724